Coronavirus: Health Secretary sets out England’s new tiers

The Health Secretary Matt Hancock has set out England’s new coronavirus tier system after lockdown ends on 2 December.

In a Commons statement he said: “Tempting as it may be, we cannot simply flick a switch and try to return life straight back to normal.”

Many places are in the second-highest level – tier two – including London and Liverpool city region, which was previously in the highest tier.

Several areas, including Manchester City Council, will be in the highest level – tier three.

Just three areas will be in the lowest-level of restrictions, the Isle of Wight, Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly.

Source link

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Leave a Reply